frydemo
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Someone know LFS ?

3 posters

Go down

Someone know LFS ? Empty Someone know LFS ?

Post  XmaX182 Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:20 pm

Hello all, im pretty new in rendering. Someone heared of the game live for speed? Its a racing game ... You can render cars with 3ds or other from it. There already scenes exsist but i can only render in brazil ? When i change the materials the car is only grey in the render Sad Why is that so? Pls help XmaX Smile

XmaX182

Back to top Go down

Someone know LFS ? Empty Re: Someone know LFS ?

Post  pjetrus Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:51 pm

hm.. I'm not sure I understand you. You wanna render from 3d max? First, you have to install fryrender plug in for 3d max. Than you need to activate it(F10>and insted of brazil, select fry). And than in material editor, use FRY MATERIAL. There is a car paint material that comes with fry.... Hope this helps:)

pjetrus
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post  XmaX182 Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:04 pm

The plugin is already installed Smile Do you know the game and the render? when you dont know its really hard to explain.

XmaX182

Back to top Go down

Someone know LFS ? Empty Have you tried these?

Post  jorari71 Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:51 pm

Hi!

You wanna say that you can make the render from the object using brazil in 3DSMAX and then when you change the renderer (have you changed the render engine?) all the object is redered in grey...As if it hasn't got material applied to.

Check these two things:
a).-Assign the right (fryrender) render engine.
b).-Have you choosen each material as a Fry-Material?